Skip to content

Bookmarks⚓︎

The Bookmarking feature allows users to save and manage the current state of a report (bookmarks) within the application. This enhances user efficiency by enabling quick access to frequently used views or filters, reducing repetitive configuration steps.

Key Features⚓︎

  • Save the Report State as Bookmarks Users can create bookmarks based on the current state of the report, including filter selections (e.g., date ranges, categories, statuses, etc.).
  • Quick Access to Bookmarks Bookmarks are listed in the Manage Bookmarks dialog, allowing users to apply a saved bookmark with one click.

Info

The bookmarks saved are user specific and belong to the report where they were captured.

Requirements:⚓︎

  • The option to 'Show Manage Bookmarks' needs to be enabled on the report in the Portal:
Allow Bookmarks setting
Allow Bookmarks setting
  • If users will use the filter panel to apply the filters, the option to 'Show Filters Pane' also needs to be enabled:
Show Filters Pane setting
Show Filters Pane setting

How to Use:⚓︎

Creating a Bookmark⚓︎
  • Apply desired filters in the filter panel or report page.
Applying filters in the filters pane
Applying filters in the filters pane
  • You can also save filter contexts by applying a slicer value and/or selecting a filtering value on a visual:
Applying a slicer filter
Applying a slicer filter
  • Click the three-dot menu and press Capture Bookmark.
Create Bookmark button
Create Bookmark button
  • Enter a Bookmark Name.
  • Click Save.
Bookmark capture dialog
Bookmark capture dialog

The bookmark will now appear in your bookmarks list.


Applying a Bookmark⚓︎
  • Click the three-dot menu and press Manage Bookmarks.
Manage Bookmarks panel
Manage Bookmarks panel
  • Select a bookmark from the list by clicking on 'Apply bookmark'.
Applying a bookmark
Applying a bookmark
  • The associated filters will be instantly applied to the view.
Filters restored from a bookmark
Filters restored from a bookmark

Deleting a Bookmark⚓︎
  • Open the Manage Bookmarks dialog.
  • Click the Delete icon next to the bookmark.
Delete bookmark button
Delete bookmark button
  • Confirm deletion.
Delete bookmark confirmation
Delete bookmark confirmation